To kick off 2013 we have the Dawn Rebel DJs!

EP: Breakin’ Thru

Artist: Dawn Rebel DJs

Remixers: DK Watts, Lee Guthrie

Catalog: BHEP39

Release Date: 17 January 2013


Bounce House is pleased to kick off 2013 with the Dawn Rebel DJs.  Robin Savage & Reuben Pearce AKA ‘Dawn Rebel’ have been producing, remixing and DJing for the last six years, the award winning production duo from Brighton have been working hard in the studio to hone and refine a brand new sound which is a delicate blend of deep jacking’ house and futuristic techno. The duo’s previous releases gained regular airplay on leading shows such as BBC Radio 1′s Anne Nightingale, Fabio and Grooverider, Mary Anne Hobbs and others worldwide. Their versatile productions can also be heard on countless adverts and TV shows.
The 2 original tracks on this EP, Breakin’ Thru and Private Dancer, both are straight up jackin’ tech funk primed for the main hour.
For remix work, we head back to the UK for Click Therapy main man Lee Guthrie.  He turns out a back 2 basics style re-work of Private Dancer, uber deep and techy.
Bounce House label boss DK Watts gets in on the action with a housier version of Breakin’ Thru.

DJ Support
Alexander East – “Nice!”
Murray Richardson – “like the DK watts mix of this, will be playing this at rebel waltz’s 14th birthday this w/end for sure!”
Gareth Whitehead – “very nice music. good release!”
Cevin Fisher – “This Works Big for me !!!!”
Camouflage – “Breakin Thru Original and DK Watts remix is fire!”
Tommy Largo – “Lee Guthrie Remix is my pick”
Tom Conrad – “Nice and funky remix from DK Watts, sure I’ll be playing this one out”
Robert Owens – “great release”
Markus Schulz – “Thank you, Support”
Oded Nir – “the DK Watts mix is smooth like i like it . definitely for me”
Al Bradley – “Wow, this is definitely something of a curveball for BHR, especially on the originals. “Breakin Thru” is superb – will get definite club & radio action there, ace! Remix-wise, both are solid, Lee in particular ricking out a quality rolling vibe. Ace!”
And many, many more!

Press Support
Bleed – De:Bug (Germany) / Russell Deeks – This Is Why We Dance / Chris Rayner – Inhale

Radio Support
DJ Elroy’s Digital Dancefloor / Advokkat – Groove is in the House (Paris) / Dave Law – SOS Radio, Tempo London / Miguel Garji – Ibiza Global Radio / Charlie Dunlop – Transatlantic Airwaves / Richard Merlyn Martin – Subdivisions / Gee Goudge – Centro House / Michael Patterson – Pulse Radio / Deep South Sounds – Ireland FM / DJ Gomez – So Deep (Lille, FR) / Joan Ribas – Ibiza Global Radio / Jason Pepperell – Juice FM (Brighton) / Yiannis Dorakis – RODON FM (Greece) / Bobi – Club FM (Macedonia) / Shlomi B – Tunnel FM / Tim Thaler – Berlin FM

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.