Keeping Things Reel EP

Label: Bounce House Recordings
EP: Keeping Things Reel EP
Artists: DK Watts & Sturdus, Mr. Cardboard, Flo van O, Cjei If
Catalog: BHEP49
Release Date: 12 May 2014

It’s been a busy year thus far at the Bounce House Headquarters as we approach the label’s 50th release.  But right before we hit that half-century milestone, we have this 4-tracker up!

1. DK Watts & Sturdus – Dreaming
DK Watts teams up with Sturdus (aka Darren Sturdy) for a deep-tech groover that pulls yah back to the late 90’s scene.  Lush chords and a soulful vocal keep things on the deep tip.

2. Mr. Cardboard – Stacy
Grenoble, France-based producer Mr. Cardboard joins the Bounce House family with a massive tech-house jam that we just had to have.  Tons of energy in this one!

3. Flo van O – Let’s Not
Newcomer and Amsterdam-based producer Florian van Overmeer releases his debut track complete with some amazing piano and synth work.  It’s a track that you can get lost in, especially on the dance floor.

4. Cjei If – Herb is a Plant
Another Amsterdammer joins the family with a straight-up Chicago jacker that is DJ Sneak-esque.  The vocal drops tell the rest of the story!

BUY @ Traxsource

LISTEN on Soundcloud

Worldwide  Support

DJ: Adam Collins, Al Bradley, Hot Lipps Inc., Joey Silvero (Distant People), Matt Prehn, Oded Nir, Andrey Slam, Andy Lau, Ceri, DeepShizzol, Easy Ryan, Gareth Whitehead, Jason Pepperell, Kajan Chow, Lee Guthrie, Magnus Wedberg, Mike Lachman, Mudros, P-rez, Patrice van den Berg, Rob Clarke, Stefan K, and many, many more!

Radio: Joan Ribas (Ibiza Global Radio), Yiannis Dorakis (RODON FM, Greece), West Radio Greece, Wayne Breet (Lo Frequency), Tim Thaler (Berlin FM), Shlomi B (Tunnel FM), Sam McClaren (Toronto), Richie-J (Point Blank FM, London), Richard Merlyn Martin (Subdivisions), Norbert Borchers (House Sound of Hamburg),  Nik Belucci (Radio FG, Hungary), Michael Patterson (Pulse Radio), Chicago House FM, DJ Valente (Radio Pro 100 Moscow), Deep South Sounds FM (Ireland), Dave Law (TEMPO, London), Bryon Stout (Deep House Lounge (Philadelphia), Advokkat (Groove is in the House, Paris), Charlie Dunlap (TransAtlanticAirwaves)

Press: Russell Deeks (This is why we Dance), Simon (Deep South Audio), Chris Rayner (Inhale)

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.